Friday, 14 December 2012

Biffa Visit
















A representative from Biffa checking the new playground on Wednesday 12th December. We hope to proceed with the next stage of the park's enhancement in 2013 - new and resurfaced paths.

Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Friday, 6 July 2012

Inkerman Buzz

Despite the tremendous rainfall today (Friday) the field is draining well and we hope to go ahead with the event. Come early and you can still enjoy the full range of exhibitors and get home in time for the tennis!

Tuesday, 3 July 2012

Inkerman Buzz
















This years Inkerman Buzz is on Sunday July 8th between 11.00am and 3.00pm. We are repeating the dog show from last year, entrants are requested to register by 11.30am.

Thursday, 5 April 2012

Park Benches

As requested by residents on Melrose Close the Borough Council removed the benches from the area adjacent to their houses today. We hope they are to be refurbished and relocated to the five-a-side pitch.

Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Snow!

Snow arrived again and for the first time there wasn't a crowd on the playground!

Friday, 30 March 2012

Official Opening of the Playground

Today was the official opening of the playgroup. The Mayor of Chesterfield presided together with representatives from Friends of the Inkerman, Chesterfield Borough Council, Walton & West Community Forum, Viridor and Biffa. All were joined by a group of children from Old Hall School who sang a song.

Thursday, 29 March 2012

Tuesday, 6 March 2012

New Playground Open

Today the fences came down and all the equipment is ready. 5-a-side goals to be relocated still.

Friday, 2 March 2012

Almost Finished

The contractors moved their plant off site today. Just a few more bits of equipment to be installed.

Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Snowdrops

The daffodils we planted are just showing but in another area of the park the snowdrops are in flower.

Monday, 27 February 2012

Progress

After seemingly little progress last week suddenly it is looking almost finished. Photographs today for the Community Forum newsletter.

Thursday, 16 February 2012

More Equipment

First of all a metal trackway.

Then a huge climbing 'wall'.

Some rocks to go with the tree trunks deliver a couple of days ago.

Monday, 13 February 2012

Saturday, 11 February 2012

After One Week

After one week there are two bits of new playground equipment in position.

Wednesday, 8 February 2012

Groundwork Starts

Despite the frozen ground the groundwork started today at the playground site.

Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Monday, 6 February 2012

Sunday, 5 February 2012

Snow

Snow fell as forecast on 4th Feb, here is a night time photo when the snow stopped falling.


And the view this morning.

Friday, 3 February 2012

Thursday, 2 February 2012

Sunday, 15 January 2012

Wassail Event

Our first wassail held in January 2012. Honouring the apple trees planted by Transition Chesterfield in 2010. Mulled cider, Morris dancing and general merriment!










Saturday, 14 January 2012

Funding Approved

The Walton & West Community Forum tonight approved our funding application for the 2012 Inkerman Buzz

Saturday, 7 January 2012

New fences

New fences put up by the Borough Council at the entrances by Brampton Manor and Rockingham Close.



Monday, 2 January 2012